Go to Top

King Air 200/B200 Client Testaments

I have been attending recurrent training with different companies in the B200 for the last 13 years. The stellar training experience and customer service FlyRight provides is truly amazing. Well done! I am looking forward to my next training event.

Grant E. – BE-200 Recurrent Training (October 2018)

As a repeat customer at FlyRight I’m impressed by the continued quality of instruction and the state-of-the-art equipment and training equipment that has improved over the past four years, when I thought it couldn’t get any better! I’ve attended training centers from three other different facilities and would rate FlyRight’s facility and instruction exceeding the other centers in all areas, including price.

Chuck M. – BE-200 Recurrent (November 2018)

2 items were important for me selecting the training facility: facilities familiarization with the GI Bill and responsiveness to queries. I found FlyRight to be extremely responsive to my questions, as in same day as compared to a Dallas company that took a week to respond. Additionally, the GI Bill processing was painless and took the guess work out of it. Both Bob and Dan were extremely knowledgeable and provided top notch training. It was good to experience 2 instructors in my short course, each providing their keys to success and different perspectives. Bob did a great job teaching the course at a pace that was just right and catered to my weak areas both in the sim and in the classroom. Appreciate the first class treatment and great experience Overall, I was very impressed with the entire FlyRight experience. Instructors were professional and knowledgeable on the platform. The facility seemed brand new…just opened doors the day I arrived that’s testament to the care and pride placed on the center. Looking forward to future opportunities to train with FlyRight and will definitely recommend to anyone that asks. Thanks Joe

Joe S. – BE-200 Initial (November 2018)

I have been flying since 1981. I have been around a lot of instructors. Dan is in the top 1%. Unlike many instructors who like to impress you with their knowledge, Dan shared his expertise in a humble manner concentrating on improving the students understanding of the material presented to them. This recurrent training was not just a review for me. I have been around the B200 and C12 since 1985. I will not claim that I know everything about the aircraft, not even close, but it was refreshing to have learned new things from Dan. What that meant for me is that Dan did not repeat the standard agenda but presented information that was new and interesting which kept the student interested and awake knowing that something new would be introduced. My simulator sessions were an exercise of my experience with excellent instruction that made me a better aviator. This was one of the best recurrent training experiences I have ever had.

Dave B. – BE-200 Recurrent (November 2018)

Your “strengths” are your instructors, all of them, you have a bunch of real life experience in them, kindly shared to beginner pilots, like us , We love that. I Really want to thank BOB for being such a GREAT instructor and human being, we had the BEST recurrent training ever!! Bob was way beyond our expectations and we learned a lot from him!! We would love to have him as our training instructor next year. Your facilities and equipment are GOOD, but it’s people like Bob who keeps us coming back for training with you guys ,keep up the good work FlyRight. See you soon!!

Sergio M. – BE-200 Recurrents (June 2018)

My simulator and ground training was some of the best I have experienced in over 15 years of attending this type of training at multiple training facilities. The instructors and support staff were extremely professional and made the experience top-notch. Their attention to detail and customer focus stood out as a highlight in my experience – something that is no longer typical at the larger industry training centers. Bob was one of the finest instructors I have ever received instruction from, both in the ground and simulator classes. His mix of experience and knowledge was perfect to provide context and understanding of the aircraft knowledge and flight simulations. His customer focus and attention to detail was simply awesome! He demonstrated in a meaningful way that he cared about our whole experience at the training facility and his dedication to leaving no detail undone!

Richard F. – BE200 Recurrent (April 2018)

FlyRight is, in my opinion, far superior to other training academies I have attended over the twenty years I have been flying King Airs. This was my third recurrent at your location and none of the events have been the same which I see as a sign of adaptability on your part. While all the information/instruction met recurrent standards, the instructors made sure they went the extra mile to bring us into the discussions we were having rather than just preaching to us. Means the world! Both Mike and Bob are very willing to share there years of experience to help make you a safer more technically aware pilot. Both instructors covered the FAA required training but went over and above to search out areas I would like to focus on which I highly value. They focus time on relevant, real world issues rather than obscure “gotcha” scenarios that have an almost impossible chance of happening. I look forward to training with both gentlemen again!

Jim S. – BE200 Recurrent (March 2018)

Top notch! A great deal of my success can be directly attributed to my instructor, Bob. His knowledge and concentration on pertinent info were key. His flexibility also greatly contributed to my success by taking the time to go over areas I needed some extra time with. When I return for my next recurrent, I’m requesting Bob as my instructor! Chuck’s knowledge and combination of teaching differences and adding real world examples kept the class interesting and on point. I also wanted to mention Ben. Extremely knowledgeable of the King Air 200, he cleared up a couple of points I still had some questions on and provided a comprehensive and fair check ride.

Jeff G. – BE200 Recurrent + 135 Check Ride (March 2018)

So happy with training. Instructors were amazing. Material was what we felt right on target. I could not have been happier with the training and training material. The classroom boards were very impressive and very helpful in the classroom. I loved the fact instructors could write and erase right on top of system. Best I have had. The instructors are pilots with plenty of experience and knowledge. I felt it was their priority to make us feel comfortable enough to help make training enjoyable so that we could truly walk away with as much as possible.

Cara L. – BE200 Recurrent

VERY GOOD! Very happy with the approach to learning the systems and operation of the aircraft/sim. Mike was great and straight forward to immediate mishaps, kept me on my toes, Bob was a blessing, helping me to relax. Then, the MAJOR drilling on emergency procedures was very beneficial, keeps one from getting complacent anytime. That’s the training I paid to get, I am very proud to be a FlyRight student/graduate and to have been trained by two great instructors.

Rodney H. – BE200 Initial 1/2018

It is always a very pleasant experience working with you and your instructors. Special kudos for Dan for his great presentation of academic training as well as sim training.

Fred G. – BE200 Recurrent 1/2018

Dan was very good, with a great attitude, good sense of humor, and a willingness to discuss issues. The course was a good length and Dan’s tailored use of the simulator to put us in my normal high altitude flying environment (Bogota, Colombia) was very useful for the emergency procedures review and my confidence and learning curve. Easily as professional as others, but FlyRight has a strength in providing more personalized instruction.

Scot L. – BE200 Recurrent 1/2018

FlyRight instruction is top notch! John’s way of instruction in the simulator is excellent. Not only are the boxes checked, but he makes it fun with real world situations and experiences.

Dan W. – BE200 Recurrent 1/2018

Great actual knowledge of the aircraft. Way more personal and tailored instruction with real world type specific experience.

Todd S. – BE200 Initial + Type Rating 1/2018

Our instructor Dan was professional, courteous, and committed. It was a rewarding, beneficial, and enjoyable recurrent. I highly recommend him and compliment his professionalism.

Ric E. – BE200 Recurrent 12/2017

This was my first sim experience. I had some trepidation on how I would perform in that environment. Your facilities and staff quickly removed any doubt and facilitated an enjoyable and productive experience.

Rusty M. – BE200 Recurrent 12/2017

Great “real life” scenarios. Comparable, or even higher quality than other training providers.

Louis L. – BE200 Recurrent 12/2017

Excellent refresher for instrument procedures and emergency procedures. Simulator experience was EXCELLENT. Dan was an EXCELLENT simulator instructor. He set the emergencies, etc. up very nicely and made them seem relatively realistic. Thanks! See you next year! I’ve been to [Competitors name removed and Competitors name removed]. FlyRight compares with both of these companies.

Robert C. – BE200 Recurrent 11/2017

My experience has been limited to Dan for the last 2 years. Compared to other centers I have experienced in my 30 years of doing this, he is outstanding.

Greg M. – BE200 Recurrent 11/2017

Your customer service is very good. You make us feel like we are your only customers and that is your strongest characteristic. We appreciated that you tried to tailor the training time to feel our desires.

Mike G. – BE200 Recurrent 11/2017

I like the casual professionalism… the family feel rather than the cookie-cutter, here to learn blah blah blah. You know what I’m talking about. You guys have my kind of learning environment!

Andy W. – BE200 Recurrent 12/2017